Nearly Naked Yoga..

yogaAlright my my “nearly naked” is more than likely much different from your “nearly naked” my “nearly naked” consists of shorts above my knees and a too tight tank top with nothing over it. I’m a fat. that’s plenty naked enough for me thanks.

Anywho, sitting home alone all day doing nothing, has really got me thinking.. All these years I have been praying for time alone. I always said I am a creature of habit. I just KNEW that if I could break away from people I could start a new routine and be happier, and healthier. (the goal wasn’t always to be healthier.. but it was to be skinnier) Now, I’m more concerned with my health. If bleep isn’t in there, I’m sure s/he will be sometime in the near future.. if I am or were to get pregnant today, I’m way too over weight to have and maintain a healthy pregnancy. My risk of gestational diabetes greatly increases as well as; the risk for pregnancy complications, another miscarriage, or even delivery complications that could leave my new baby bleep motherless. I need to be better, for myself and for bleep. I have designed a new system that I think is going to work. I’m calling it

Transition to Healthy.

If I read about this diet and exercise plan anywhere other than this blog I will hunt you down and stab you.. okay not really but seriously, don’t steal it.

It’s basically a diet that you just kind of slide into nice and slowly.

It’s not scientifically proven because I just made it up and am going to try it!

 

I decided on this program at 4am this morning.. haven’t you heard.. between 4 and 5am that’s when my best ideas come out! that’s how I know it’s a keeper! I was sitting here thinking, man, I need to be healthy and I was getting all around depressed with myself and then I thought, hey, I could go back on atkins. I lost weight so fast with that…. but wait, what happened AFTER I gained it all back. I understand now what the fat people on those commercials mean when they say other diets didn’t “work” for them. Every diet works, but a diet is a temporary solution to a life long problem, it doesn’t work forever it’s not meant to, that’s why it’s a DIET and not a permanent change of lifestyle. Basically, I have done weight watchers, atkins, beachbody and tried every weightloss supplement you can imagine. Weight Watchers is great and so is beachbody.. they both claim to help make changing your lifestyle the goal, they say they teach you to eat better or eat clean in general not just to “diet”. The problem is when I set out on my little weight loss adventure time and time again, I have one thing in mind, GET SKINNY FAST! I will work my ass off, work out MORE than the system calls for and push myself. hell, just last year I lost 30lbs in one month of working at that speed. however in my rushed state I just jump right in to the fast paced workout, and do the exercises wrong as a result of my carelessness. sure, I still get results, and I get them fast as a product of starving and constantly working out, but I end up hurting myself every time, and every workout leaves me ridiculously sore. I usually last about a month, after that I’m happy with the weight I lost but can’t continue my unrealistic “lifestyle change”. I need something slow and steady to start, I need to actually get a new routine started, I have the time, and I have the peace and quiet at home, alone and all day to do it. So, why not? I need to trust that in time, It will work and in the process build a bond with my body that doesn’t consist of the skinny mini me in my head vomiting every time I look in the mirror.

Alright so, enough talk here’s the plan

Week 1

This is my “deciding to change” week. I recognize the issues and have decided to start new routines. I’m out of shape and jumping into a full workout plan is going to be hell so I’m working up to that.

My new routine for the first week is:

4:00am -Get out of bed, pee, and drink some water/take my vitamins

4:30am -Start the day with Yoga for beginners (it’s a 20 min class designed to get your body used to moving a different way.)

5:00am -Walk Shelby around the circle twice.

5:30am -eat breakfast as you normally would (what ever sounds good).

6:00am -Shower

6:30 am -meditate

7:00 am -read

8:00am -snack, an orange an apple, or 1/2 can of canned fruit.

8:30am -call mom and chat

9:00am – Start cleaning as I normally would

11:00am -eat lunch as usual (what ever sounds good, just don’t over do it)

11:30am -continue cleaning stay busy, keep moving

3:00pm -snack, the other half of the fruit, an orange or an apple

3:30pm -wind down, try that yoga again!

4:00pm -meditate

5:00pm -cook dinner

6:00pm -eat dinner with the hubby as usual, really watch your portions!

and then go about the rest of the day. Go to bed between 8:30pm and 9:00 pm

Week 2 and 3:

4:00am -get out of bed, pee, drink some water/take vitamins

4:30am -Start the day with Yoga for beginners, and Yoga beginners: building strength evenly

5:10am -Walk Shelby 1/2 way around the circle, Run Shelby 1/2 way around the circle, repeat.

5:30am -eat breakfast as you normally would (try going for something rich in protein instead of those reeses puffs).

6:00am -Shower

6:30 am -meditate

7:00 am -read or research (try for something spiritual that enlightens

8:00am -snack, an orange an apple, or 1/2 can of canned fruit.

8:30/9 am -call mom and chat

9:00am – Start cleaning as I normally would

11:00am -eat lunch as usual (try less bread maybe make 1/2 a sandwich instead of a full one)

11:30am -continue cleaning stay busy, keep moving

3:00pm -snack, the other half of the fruit, an orange or an apple

3:30pm -wind down, keep trying yoga for beginners I know you think you got it, but stick with it!

4:00pm -meditate

5:00pm -cook dinner

6:00pm -eat dinner with the hubby as usual, smaller portions, one helping you’re full I don’t care how good it tastes!

and then go about the rest of the day. Go to bed between 8:30pm and 9:00 pm

Week 4 and 5

4:00am -get out of bed, pee, drink some water/take vitamins

4:30am -Start the day with Yoga for beginners: building strength evenly and flexibility and range of motion.

5:00am -Run shelby around the circle once, walk shelby around the circle home.

5:30am -eat breakfast as you normally would (Protein lots of eggs!! no, carbs in this meal, you’ll just get sleepy).

6:00am -Shower

6:30 am -meditate

7:00 am -read something enlightening

8:00am -snack, an orange an apple, or 1/2 can of canned fruit.

8:30am -call mom and chat

9:00am – Start cleaning as I normally would

11:00am -eat lunch as usual (lite carbs with this meal, lots of protein and veggies)

11:30am -continue cleaning stay busy, keep moving

3:00pm -snack, the other half of the fruit, an orange or an apple

3:30pm -wind down, Yoga building strength, you need strong muscles to take care of a baby

4:00pm -meditate

5:00pm -cook dinner

6:00pm -eat dinner with the hubby as usual, (keep your portions under control and only have one helping, it’s okay to eat whatever you want, moderation is key)

and then go about the rest of the day. Go to bed between 8:30pm and 9:00 pm

Week 4 and 5

4:00am -get out of bed, pee, drink some water/take vitamins

4:30am -Start the day with Yoga for beginners: building balance and core strength [week 6 and 7 start with core strength and weightloss and balance]
[from week 8 on, alternate more challenging yoga routines]

 

5:10am -Run shelby around the circle twice                                                                 [week 8-10 run shelby around the circle once, walk around the circle once, take shelby home, run around the circle once again.]                                                         [week 10 and on, work your way up to running the circle 4 times.]

5:30am -eat breakfast as you normally would (Protein lots of eggs!! no, carbs in this meal, you’ll just get sleepy).

6:00am -Shower

6:30 am -meditate

7:00 am -read something enlightening

8:00am -snack, an orange an apple, or 1/2 can of canned fruit.

8:30am -call mom and chat

9:00am – Start cleaning as I normally would

11:00am -eat lunch as usual (lite carbs with this meal, lots of protein and veggies)

11:30am -continue cleaning stay busy, keep moving

1:00pm -30 min powernap

1:30pm stretch

3:00pm -snack, the other half of the fruit, an orange or an apple

3:30pm -wind down, Yoga core strength. [you can alternate the yoga routine here, just focus on the areas you need improvement on]

4:00pm -meditate

5:00pm -cook dinner

6:00pm -eat dinner with the hubby as usual, (keep your portions under control and only have one helping, it’s okay to eat whatever you want, moderation is key)

and then go about the rest of the day. Go to bed between 8:30pm and 9:00 pm

Okay and that’s all folks.. to people who just kind of chill at home all day this seems like too much, to those who lead very active lifestyles this seems lazy, the thing is I made this to fit me, something I can do and have proven to myself I have time for. It’s really not a lot, and it certainly wont make me lose 100 pounds over night, but it will help improve my health along the journey.

so, here’s to a healthy body and healthy mind! *cheers* (holds up orange juice)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

